Reps

Please find listed below our Surrey UCU Departmental Reps. If you do not find your department listed and would like to volunteer then please get in touch!

Reps will be able to chat to you about joining UCU and/or participating in current campaigns but for more complex enquiries (for example, if you are experiencing difficulty at work) please get in touch with the Branch via: cmaxfield@ucu.org.uk. We call these types of experiences and problems ‘casework’ and we have a small team of caseworkers who work with members to help resolve these issues.

Biosciences – Alison Cottell a.cottell@surrey.ac.uk

Business School – Lampros Stergioulas l.stergioulas@surrey.ac.uk

Centre for Environment and Sustainability – Simon Mair s.mair@surrey.ac.uk

Chemical and Process Engineering – Chris Burt c.burt@surrey.ac.uk

English Literature – Diane Watt d.watt@surrey.ac.uk

Health Sciences – Jill Maben j.maben@surrey.ac.uk         

Languages – Jose Fernandez-Tunon j.fernandez-tunon@surrey.ac.uk

Law – Rosalind Malcolm r.malcolm@surrey.ac.uk

Music and Media – Tom Armstrong t.armstrong@surrey.ac.uk

Politics – Ciaran Gillespie c.gillespie@surrey.ac.uk

Psychology – Vacant

Sociology – Vicki Harman v.harman@surrey.ac.uk

Vet School – Vacant