Reps

Please find listed below our Surrey UCU Departmental Reps. If you do not find your department listed and would like to volunteer then please get in touch!

Reps will be able to chat to you about joining UCU and/or participating in current campaigns but for more complex enquiries (for example, if you are experiencing difficulty at work) please get in touch with the Branch via: cmaxfield@ucu.org.uk. We call these types of experiences and problems ‘casework’ and we have a small team of caseworkers who work with members to help resolve these issues.

Biosciences – Alison Cottell a.cottell@surrey.ac.uk

Business School – Vacant

Centre for Environment and Sustainability – Vacant

Civil and Environmental Engineering – Georgios Nikitas georgios.nikitas@surrey.ac.uk

Electrical and Electronic Engineering – Tim Brown – t.brown@surrey.ac.uk

English Literature – Diane Watt d.watt@surrey.ac.uk

Health Sciences – Debbie Cooke d.cooke@surrey.ac.uk     

Languages –Vacant

Law – Rosalind Malcolm r.malcolm@surrey.ac.uk

Mechanical Engineering – Vacant

Media – Jon Weinbren – j.weinbren@surrey.ac.uk

Music – Tom Armstrong t.armstrong@surrey.ac.uk

Physics – Rob Izzard r.izzard@surrey.ac.uk

Politics – Ciaran Gillespie c.gillespie@surrey.ac.uk

Psychology – Eleanor Ratcliffe  eleanor.ratcliffe@surrey.ac.uk

Sociology – Vicki Harman v.harman@surrey.ac.uk

Vet School – Vacant